Innovation for Your Health
 
  • 08/05/2019

    Evotec expands its iPSC discovery platform

    Evotec SE announced that the Company has acquired assets from the stem cell specialist Ncardia AG to advance Evotec’s iPSC platform, one of the leading iPSC-based discovery platforms in the industry....

  • 07/03/2019

    CORNET issues Calls for Proposals

    The 28th CORNET Call for Proposals is now OPEN! Submission is possible until 25 September 2019, 12 p.m. (CET) via the Submission Tool. Twice a year, CORNET issues Calls for Proposals for...

  • 04/25/2019

    Eppendorf with worldwide setting program

    The Eppendorf Group is creating around 250 new jobs worldwide this year. A large proportion of the new jobs will be created in Hamburg at the headquarters of the globally active life sciences company...

Current issues

Life Science Nord is committed to innovative medicine in Hamburg and Schleswig-Holstein. Within the regional cluster for medical technology and biotechnology/pharma there are 49,900 employees working for about 500 innovation-oriented companies. In 2016, the industry generated a gross value of 4,3 bn Euro and the cluster's exports were 4,2 bn Euro. Additionally, the region hosts internationally renowned research institutes, universities and university clinics. Together they represent the entire value chain necessary for the emergence of new treatments and medical devices: from research, development and clinical studies, to manufacturing, marketing and sales. Life Science Nord strengthens this regional industry and is a visible entity on the European stage.

Our services

Partner

  • Desitin

Content loading failure

Innovation for Your Health
 
  • 24. September 2019

    Evotec und Takeda gehen Partnerschaft ein

    Evotec SE gab eine mehrjährige strategische Wirkstoffforschungsallianz mit Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited („Takeda“) bekannt. Ziel beider Partner ist es, mindestens fünf...

  • 19. September 2019

    Labonte Medical ist neues Mitglied im LSN e.V.

    Kundengewinnung, Schulung und After-Sales Service für Medizingerätehersteller ist seit über zehn Jahren die Expertise von Labonte Medical. Namhafte Unternehmen, Bildungseinrichtungen und Verbände...

  • 21. August 2019

    Eppendorf AG: Positives erstes Halbjahr 2019

    Mit einer deutlichen Steigerung des Konzernumsatzes auf 378,5 Mio. Euro (Vorjahr: 335,6 Mio. Euro) verzeichnet die weltweit tätige Eppendorf-Gruppe ein starkes erstes Halbjahr 2019. Die positive...

Aktuelles


Life Science Nord engagiert sich für innovative Medizin in Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein. Im regionalen Branchennetzwerk (engl. Cluster) für Medizintechnik und Biotechnologie/Pharma arbeiten 49.900 Mitarbeiter in rund 500 innovationsnahen Unternehmen der industriellen Gesundheitswirtschaft. 4,3 Mrd. Bruttowertschöpfung erwirtschaftete die Branche in 2016, die Exporte beliefen sich auf 4,2 Mrd. Euro. Zudem gibt es hier international renommierte Forschungseinrichtungen, Hochschulen und Universitätskliniken. Gemeinsam decken sie die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette ab, die zur Entstehung neuer Therapien oder Medizingeräte notwendig ist: von der Forschung, Entwicklung, klinischen Studien bis hin zu Fertigung, Marketing und Vertrieb. Life Science Nord stärkt regionale Wertschöpfung und ist europaweit sichtbar.  ...

Unsere Services

Inhalt konnte nicht geladen werden.